Vancouver Island Events Website

Events for Thursday, April 12th, 2018

100 Sleeping Dandelions
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Victoria

Diana Durrand questions our relationship with this common wildflower, exploring the beauty and utility of the dandelion with delicate drawings, bold paintings and elegant sculptures.

Click for More

April is Daffodil Month
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Victoria

For the month of April businesses in the Victoria area will be selling daffodil pins and volunteers canvassing door-to-door. Money raised will go towards funding the best cancer research and support.

Click for More

April Thursday Fireside Chats
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Courtenay

Four Thursday afternoon fireside dialogues will be held at the Westerly Hotel. Experts will facilitate discussions regarding interesting Canadian issues that rarely make headlines.

Click for More

BC Shriners Variety Show
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Victoria

Join us for an evening of magic, illusions, ventriloquism, and comedic juggling in support of the BC Shriners Care for Kids Program! Proceeds raised go directly to helping children in our community!

Click for More

Can You Sing It? Community Sing Along
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Campbell River

Song books provided! Everyone welcome! This is an all-ages program hosted by Inclusion Campbell River.

Click for More

Celtic Music Night!
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Victoria

Live Celtic Music all night long with Victoria’s Knacker’s Yard! Following in the tradition of The Dubliners, The Pogues & Planxty.

Click for More

Chemainus Theatre presents: Million Dollar Quartet
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Chemainus

Four talented young musicians met only once, but their red-hot jam session changed music forever.

Click for More

Complimentary Live Event! Inner Critic to Inner Coach in Coombs
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Parksville

Ready to Flip YOUR Switch from Inner Critic to Inner Coach? Join Hay House Author Suze Casey for this complimentary event

Click for More

Complimentary Live Event! Inner Critic to Inner Coach in Nanaimo
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Nanaimo

Ready to Flip YOUR Switch from Inner Critic to Inner Coach? Join Hay House Author Suze Casey for this complimentary event

Click for More

Cowichan Exhibition Pickleball
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Duncan

$4.00 Drop in Fee

Click for More

Cowichan Valley Heritage Quilters Exhibition
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Duncan

Cowichan Valley Heritage Quilters (CVHQ) was founded in 1990 as a non-profit group to facilitate the exchange of information between quilters and to promote interest in and appreciation of quilting.

Click for More

CREATE Conference
Thu. April 12th, 2018 Nanaimo

CREATE showcases projects completed by any students currently attending VIU. Come and discover the creative and innovative projects that students are engaged in!

Click for More

Currently Browsing:
 April 2018 
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30