Vancouver Island Events Website

Events for Saturday, April 14th, 2018

100 Sleeping Dandelions
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Victoria

Diana Durrand questions our relationship with this common wildflower, exploring the beauty and utility of the dandelion with delicate drawings, bold paintings and elegant sculptures.

Click for More

2018 Gaia Education Training of Trainers and SDG
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Shawnigan Lake

Within the Gaia Education Training of Trainers Course (TOT) there is also a shorter 2 day course on implementing the UN's "Sustainable Development Goals".

Click for More

2018 Gem and Mineral Show
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Courtenay

Gems, minerals and fossils all under the same roof! Two days of crafts, vendors, food, demonstrations and cool stuff! Things to make, buy, bid on! Have lunch and place a bid on a silent auction item!

Click for More

ACW SPRINGTIME TEA
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Nanaimo

Join us and bring your friends to St. Paul's Anglican Church Women's Annual Springtime Tea. There is something for everyone!

Click for More

Advanced Composting Workshop (Sold Out)
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Victoria

Advanced Composting aims to broaden the scope of participants’ knowledge of composting methods. Topics covered will include dynamic accumulators and hot composting, compost tea, in-situ composting methods and humanure.

Click for More

Apr 13-14 Braidwood Moving Liquidation Sale in Courtenay
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Courtenay

Nothing exhilarates a collector more than finding just one more treasure for their impressive collection, except finding several cherished Lladro, Swarovski and more at one place – it’s breath-taking!

Click for More

April is Daffodil Month
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Victoria

For the month of April businesses in the Victoria area will be selling daffodil pins and volunteers canvassing door-to-door. Money raised will go towards funding the best cancer research and support.

Click for More

Babysitters Certification Program 11-14yrs
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Qualicum

Become a Red Cross Certified Babysitter

Click for More

Bach Flower Level Two Course
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Courtenay

Level Two is a Master-Class that provides the tools needed to gain a further understanding of the flower remedies. Recommended for people who want to explore the remedies more deeply.

Click for More

Basic Standing Sculpture with Paverpol
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Colwood

Make a lovely garden or in house sculpture that you will enjoy forever! Paverpol is a wonderful way to sculpt with textiles!

Click for More

Book Launch Party for exciting new children's book
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Comox

Come help us celebrate a local author and a new children's book. Stunning coloured illustrations support the fun rhyming poetry of this book about an unusual animal and an uncommon instrument.

Click for More

Celtic Music Night!
Sat. April 14th, 2018 Saltspring Island

Celtic Music Night! Live all night long with Victoria’s Knacker’s Yard! Following in the tradition of The Dubliners, The Pogues & Planxty.

Click for More

Currently Browsing:
 April 2018 
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30